Event Info

Our Host Committee includes representatives from our Civic Partner organizations. Strides for Peace established Civic Partnerships to bring together like-minded non-profit, academic, and civic organizations who are committed to reducing gun violence and creating a safer, better Chicago for all.

Our devoted Race Committee helps plan and execute all aspects of the race and includes representatives from the business and nonprofit communities, runners, SFP staff and partners.

Host Committee

Roseanna Ander, University of Chicago Crime Lab
Tom Dart, Cook County Sheriff
Arne Duncan, Chicago CRED
Hon. Richard Durbin,
United States Senate
Michael Fassnacht, World Business Chicago
Hon. Kimberly Foxx, Cook County State's Attorney Office
Deborah Gorman-Smith, UChicago SSA and Chicago Center for Youth Violence Prevention
Jack Lavin, Chicagoland Chamber of Commerce
Hon. Lori Lightfoot, City of Chicago 
Jonathan McCormick,
Negaunee Music Institute at the CSO
Tareef Michael, 
WuTang Foundation

Race Committee

Ethan Armstrong, Strides For Peace Race Director
Maggie Baczkowski, Strides for Peace Founder and Board Chair
Christina Beckman, Expedia
Tim Brazel, Life Time
Molly Curley, Teacher, Strides for Peace Board Member
Lauren Cvengros, LBH Consultants
Kim Duhon, Running Enthusiast
Jared Gamm, Hiscox Insurance
Lindsay Guhl, MB Luxury Real Estate
Adum Gross, LinkedIn
Ladell Johnson, Community Organizer
Brandon Nemec, Government Relations Consultant
Emalee Pearson, Mission Measurement
Anne Renna, Strides for Peace Partnerships Manager
Mary Stonor Saunders, Strides for Peace Executive Director
Abby Swidler, Seasons Hospice and Palliative Care
Donna Thompson, Strides for Peace Board Member

Civic Partners 2021